I’ll probably never have white teeth

I smoke too much coffee drink too many cigarettes one

To cure the hangover from my insomnia the latter to battle

Regrets

 

These things are not lady-like

Who said I was a lady

Like type of woman who said

I sit with my legs closed, heart open, toes painted stomped on scarlet lips the same

 

Mind consumed with creating a home a space to maintain thoughts

Have no face to represent them, I cannot say how I

Feel, nevertheless keep it real because women like me are

Underrated, overworked, under-sexed, over-controlled,

Underestimated, insides rare thick skin overdone I’m over this

 

And you overjoyed?

My name is Housewife Hilary

Capitol House I keep a Capital Home

I’ll probably never have white teeth but I’ll bet

My husband has clean drawers

